The logo of the Technical University of Crete with title School of Electrical & Computer Engineering
ECE at Facebook  ECE at YouTube  

Three specializations are available, leading to a Master of Science (M.Sc.) in Electrical and Computer Engineering:

Specialization Α: Telecommunications, Signal Processing and Automatic Control.

Specialization B: Computer Science and Engineering.

Specialization C: Electronics, Energy and Quantum Systems.

The list of the courses for all specializations are available on the Courses per Specialization page.

The program has a minimum duration of three academic semesters (90 ECTS) and the M.Sc. students are offered two study options:

Option 1: Three 7-ECTS courses plus a 69-ECTS thesis. At least 2 courses must be taken from the chosen specialization.

Option 2: Seven 7-ECTS courses plus a 41-ECTS thesis. At least 4 courses must be taken from the chosen specialization.

Coursework is considered completed if the student achieves a grade at least six (out of ten) in each course and the average grade over all courses is at least seven and a half.

For both study options, the M.Sc. students are expected to publish (or report mature research results that can be published) in first class conferences and/or journals. Additional credits from the undergraduate program of School of ECE may be requested for specific M.Sc. applicants who have not received a 5-year undergraduate diploma in Electrical & Computer Engineering (ECE).

Before graduation, the M.Sc. thesis supervisor is expected to submit a brief report, summarizing the thesis contributions.

Public defense of the thesis is mandatory.

The program complies with the provisions of the Greek national law. If the degree was awarded by a foreign university, the foreign university must be included in the National Registry of Foreign Recognized Higher Education Institutes of the Hellenic National Academic Recognition and Information Center (Hellenic NARIC).

© School of Electrical & Computer Engineering 2014
Technical University of Crete